"Integrity, Dedication,
Passion, Ethics"

Hall Of Fame Home

Welcome to the Sports Officials Canada Hall of Fame - the only Hall of Fame dedicated solely to the world of Officiating. 

The inductees represent the best of the best in Canadian officiating.  Every year since 2003, Sports Officials Canada has presented awards for excellence in the field of officiating. The program has grown from two awards for top Male and Female officials to include the Allen G. Rae Builder Award and the Ron Foxcroft Award for Excellence in Professional Officiating.  The program also includes the Jean Riley Senft Integrity Award which is presented at the discretion of the SOC Board of Directors.

The Hall also features links to National and Provincial sports halls of fame, professional sport halls and many sport specific halls as well.  National and Provincial sport groups are invited to submit names from their own officiating award programs to be listed in the Hall as well.  The site will also feature a photo gallery and will list Canadian officials who are named to officiate at major games such as the Olympics.

Member associations of Sports Officials Canada are invited each year to nominate candidates from their sport for the slate of awards.  The winners are honoured by their peers at the annual awards dinner held annually in conjunction with the associations’ annual professional development conference.  Beginning in 2013 the dinner will be rebranded as the Sports Officials Canada Hall of Fame Dinner.

Sports Officials Canada is a federally incorporated national organization dedicated to promoting excellence in sports officiating and represents Canadian technical officials as a national voice. For more information about SOC please visit their website at www.sportsofficials.ca or contact them at info@sportsofficials.ca
For information about National Officials Day/Sports Officials Canada please contact:
Denise Pittuck
Executive Director
Sports Officials Canada


Web services provided by Inawire Inc.